India vs South Africa 1st T20I Playing 11 Team India, 9th June 2022

South Africa Tour of India 2022
South Africa Tour of India 2022

South Africa’s tour of India for 5 T20I matches will begin from 9th June to 19 June 2022. The first T20I match between the two teams will be played at Arun Jetley Stadium, Delhi. The selection for playing 11 for the Indian team will be a tough task for team management because all the players deserve and are worth being in playing 11.

Both the teams are ready to conquer the T20I international series. South Africa has landed with their best of best players in the team to grab the trophy. Meanwhile, on the other side team, India decided to give rest to the experienced players such as Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Suryakumar Yadav. All these players are not in the squad. Still, India Has the potential to defend South Africa and it will be not easy to pick the playing 11 for team India.

South Africa Tour Of India 2022 Matches Schedule

DateStadiumIndian Time
June 09, ThursdayArun Jetley Stadium, Delhi7 PM
June 12, SundayBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7 PM
June 14, TuesdayDr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium, Vishakhapatnam7 PM
June 17, FridaySaurashtra Cricket Association, Rajkot7 PM
June 19, SundayM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7 PM
South Africa Tour of India 2022 schedule, date, and time
Playing 11 Team India
Team India Ready to defeat South Africa

Playing 11 for Team India 1st T20I Match Against South Africa

The most difficult question to answer What will be the playing 11 for Team India’s 1st T20I Match Against South Africa. As Dinesh Kartik made a comeback to the Indian team after a great performance in IPL 2022. Still, some big names like Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Ayer, and Rishabh Pant were not able to perform well in IPL 2022. The main focus will be on the players like Dinesh Kartik, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Harshal Patel who have performed well in recent times.

It may be probable that KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan will start the innings then in the 3rd and 4th position we can see Shreyas Ayer and Rituraj Gaikwad interchangeably. Hardik Pandya on 5th Position and Dinesh Kartik on 6th position. Axar Patel can be seen in 7 positions as an all-rounder. Then the bowling lineup will have Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, and Avesh Khan. While the players Rishabh Pant, Umraan Malik, and all need to wait to get their place.

India Squad For South Africa Series 2022

  1. Rituraj Gaikwad
  2. Shreyas Iyer
  3. Deepak Hooda
  4. Venkatesh Iyer
  5. Axar Patel
  6. KL Rahul
  7. Ishan Kishan
  8. Rishabh Pant
  9. Dinesh Kartik
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal
  11. Ravi Bishnoi
  12. Harshal Patel
  13. Arshdeep Singh
  14. Kuldeep Yadav
  15. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar
  16. Avesh Khan
  17. Umran Malik

Expected Playing 11 for Team India

KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Ayer, Rituraj Gaikwad, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Kartik, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, and Avesh Khan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here